Buena Vista Social Club - 2 VINYL

  • 商品貨號: 2LP79516
  • 商品重約: 690克
  • 本店售價: HK$219元


產品名稱 : Buena Vista Social Club - 2 VINYL
介質/格式: 黑膠唱片
國家地區: 歐美
語言: 其它
性別/組合: 樂隊組合
片裝數: 2


1996年美國音樂人Ry Cooder到古巴遊歷時,結識了一眾曾經活躍在Buena Vista Social Club的樂手,並且對古巴音樂產生了濃厚的興趣,於是他們一起合作了這張讓古巴音樂走向世界的經典專輯。

《Buena Vista Social Club》,專輯推出獲得高度評價,榮獲得1998年的格林美獎-最佳拉丁音樂專輯及Folk Roots雜誌-樂評人票選年度專輯第一名,使古巴音樂再度成為世人矚目的焦點。

This album is named after a members-only club that was opened in Havana in pre-Castro times, a period of unbelievable musical activity in Cuba. While bandleader Desi Arnaz became a huge hit in the States, several equally talented musicians never saw success outside their native country, and have had nothing but their music to sustain them during the Castro reign. Ry Cooder went to Cuba to record a musical documentary of these performers. Many of the musicians on this album have been playing for more than a half century, and they sing and play with an obvious love for the material. Cooder could have recorded these songs without paying the musicians a cent; one can imagine them jumping up and grabbing for their instruments at the slightest opportunity, just to play. Most of the songs are a real treasure, traversing a lot of ground in Cuba's musical history. There's the opening tune, "Chan Chan," a composition by 89-year-old Compay Segundo, who was a bandleader in the '50s; the cover of the early-'50s tune "De Camino a la Verada," sung by the 72-year-old composer Ibrahim Ferrer, who interrupted his daily walk through Havana just long enough to record; or the amazing piano playing on "Pablo Nuevo" by 77-year-old Rubén González, who has a unique style that blends jazz, mambo, and a certain amount of playfulness. All of these songs were recorded live -- some of them in the musicians' small apartments -- and the sound is incredibly deep and rich, something that would have been lost in digital recording and overdubbing. Cooder brought just the right amount of reverence to this material, and it shows in his production, playing, and detailed liner notes. If you get one album of Cuban music, this should be the one.

Track Listings
1. Chan Chan
2. De Camino a La Vereda
3. El Cuarto De Tula
4. Pueblo Nuevo
5. Dos Gardenias
6. Y Tu Que Has Hecho?
7. Veinte Años
8. El Carretero
9. Candela
10. Amor De Loca Juventud
11. Orgullecida
12. Murmullo
13. Buena Vista Social Club

14. La Bayamesa


  • 匿名用戶
  • captcha
<<繼續購物 去結算


  • 商品名稱:
  • 購物數量:
  • 商品總價: 
  • 收貨人姓名: *
  • 聯系電話:*
  • 配送區域: *
  • 街道地址: *
  • 手機:
  • email:
  • 備註信息:
  • 支付方式: