Louis Armstrong - Louis Wishes You A Cool Yule

  • 商品貨號: 4811606
  • 本店售價: HK$139元
  • 商品總價


產品名稱 : Louis Armstrong - Louis Wishes You A Cool Yule
介質/格式: CD
片裝數: 1
國家地區: 歐美
語言: 英文
性別/組合: 男歌手
所屬類別: Instrumental


  1. Cool Yule
  2. Winter Wonderland
  3. I’ve Got My Love To Keep Me Warm (w/Ella Fitzgerald)
  4. Zat You Santa Claus
  5. Christmas In New Orleans
  6. White Christmas
  7. Christmas Night In Harlem
  8. Baby, It’s Cold Outside (w/ Velma Middleton)
  9. Moments To Remember
  10. What A Wonderful World
  11. Reading of “A Visit from St. Nicholas” with Sullivan Fortner, piano accompaniment

Louis “Satchmo” Armstrong, as beloved around the world as Santa Claus himself, dedicated his life to the “cause of happiness,” as he once put it, giving joy every time he put his trumpet to his lips or sang in his raspy voice. Since his death, his music has become synonymous with the Christmas season, as his golden trumpet tone is still able to cut through the noise of even the busiest shopping mall. And he never released a Christmas album!

“Louis Wishes You A Cool Yule” is the first ever Louis Armstrong Christmas album, presenting his Christmas songs as a cohesive body of work for the first time! Included are: six Decca singles from the 1950s, a couple of duets with two of his favorite singing partners, Ella Fitzgerald and Velma Middleton, and “What a Wonderful World”, which has become a kind of anthem of hope for the whole year.

The album includes a previously unheard recording of Louis’ moving reading of Samuel Clement Moore’s poem “A Visit from St. Nicholas” (also known as “The Night Before Christmas”), with musical accompaniment by New Orleans jazz icon Sullivan Fortner.

<<繼續購物 去結算


  • 商品名稱:
  • 購物數量:
  • 商品總價: 
  • 收貨人姓名: *
  • 聯系電話:*
  • 配送區域: *
  • 街道地址: *
  • 手機:
  • email:
  • 備註信息:
  • 支付方式: